Search Results for 'Swinford Tri Sports'

2 results found.

Mayo road race league update

The recent Carramore 10k was race number one in the 2010 C & C Cellular Mayo AC League and it may be a long way to the final race in December but last year’s winners Gerry Ryan (Craughwell AC) and Catherine Conway Mayo AC) put down a strong marker for the season to come by taking the maximum 25 league points on offer. Ryan is closely followed by three times league winner John Byrne (Mayo AC) and the ever improving TJ McHugh in third place. In the women’s event twice winner and last year’s runner up Mary Gleeson lies in second place with 2003 winner Angela O’Connor in third. The focus will now turn to league race number two, the Decare Claremorris five mile on Saturday evening June 26 at 6pm.

A marathon with a lot of twists

A number of Mayo AC athletes competed in 26.2 degree of heat last weekend in the Burren Marathon challenge. Organised by Ballyvaughan-Fanore walking club this is the third year this event has been in existence and is growing steadily in numbers with over 1,600 participants this year. The event encompasses a 10k, a half marathon and the great challenge itself the full 26.2 mile marathon.


Page generated in 0.0441 seconds.