Search Results for 'Sean Fahy'

6 results found.

Ballyheane look for sixth round spot

image preview

Following on from their extra-time win over Strand Celtic in Quigley Park a fortnight ago, Ballyheane will go looking for a place in the sixth round of the Connacht Cup on Sunday lunch-time.

Patrons found in Roundfort bar at 4am

The licensee of a bar in Roundfort, where a number of patrons were found on the premises at 4.15am, was before Castlebar District Court on Wednesday.

Relegation play-off replay

Padraig Pearse’s can count themselves lucky to get a second bite at the cherry to retain their senior status. A late equaliser deep in injury time from the boot of Sean Fahey ensured that both sides would have to do it all again this Sunday.

The Connacht Tribune, one hundred years

The first issue of the Connacht Tribune was published on May 22, 1909. The newspaper was housed in Market Street, originally known as North Street (the Tribune side was known as North Street West). We know from the 1651 map that the site it occupied was originally part of the Athy Castle, also the castle belonging to the French family and part of the convent occupied by the Poor Clares. There was an underground passage from the convent running under Market Street and branching underground to St Nicholas’ Collegiate Church. This enabled the nuns who were and are an enclosed order, to attend services in the church, and to use the tunnel as a hiding place in times of persecution.

Who will be King of the Castle?

image preview

After all the huffing and puffing and belting and skelping 12 teams have finally been whittled down to two to contest the Shay Murtagh Westmeath senior football championship final.

The Connacht Tribune, one hundred years

image preview

The first issue of the Connacht Tribune was published on May 22, 1909. The newspaper was housed in Market Street, originally known as North Street (the Tribune side was known as North Street West). We know from the 1651 map that the site it occupied was originally part of the Athy Castle, also the castle belonging to the French family and part of the convent occupied by the Poor Clares. There was an underground passage from the convent running under Market Street and branching underground to St Nicholas’ Collegiate Church. This enabled the nuns who were and are an enclosed order, to attend services in the church, and to use the tunnel as a hiding place in times of persecution.

 

Page generated in 0.0408 seconds.