Search Results for 'Pat McNamara'
2 results found.
The Connacht Mineral Water Company was incorporated 80 years ago tomorrow, on July 6 1938. The first board meeting was held on July 18 and the following were appointed as directors: John Keane, chairman; John E Cotter, vice-chairman; and Paul O’Dea, secretary and managing director.
As part of the Seosamh Mac Gabhann Summer School, which will run from July 3 to 8), a heritage tour will take place on Sunday, July 3. The tour, which is open to the public and free to attend, will commence at the ‘Cois Tine’ Heritage Centre in Kilmovee at 2pm. This year’s tour will focus on events in East Mayo pre and post 1916 with their tour guide - local historian James Reddiough. The author of seven books, James wrote The History of the East Mayo Brigade in 2005. As part of his research, he spoke to people in Kilmovee who recalled activities post 1916 in the Kilmovee area and participants will visit sites impacted during those troubled times.