Search Results for 'Members of the 6th Seanad'

7 results found.

Alice Mary Higgins to seek re-election to the Seanad

image preview

Alice-Mary Higgins has been "a remarkably effective and progressive" member of Seanad Éireann, "with a sharp eye for human rights", and who has the potential to continue "invaluable and reforming work" in the upper house.

McFadden is first female Seanad chief whip

Athlone’s Sentaor Gabrielle McFadden has made history by being appointed the first female Government Chief Whip in Seanad Éireann.

Alice-Mary Higgins calls on voters to elect a progressive, reforming voice to Seanad Éireann

Independent Seanad candidate, Alice-Mary Higgins has today urged all those with a Seanad ballot paper to use it as every vote will count in setting the policy agenda for the next Seanad.

Castlebar man to contest Seanad election

image preview

Castlebar native Cllr. William Lavelle, a member of South Dublin County Council representing Lucan, is to contest the Seanad elections on the Industrial and Commercial Panel.  William, who is a Fine Gael councillor, was first elected to South Dublin County Council in 2009 and was re-elected on the first count in the 2014 local elections. William is the Leader of Fine Gael Group on South Dublin County Council.

Alice-Mary Higgins to run for Seanad

image preview

Galwaywoman Alice-Mary Higgins is to run as an Independent candidate in the Seanad elections.Ms Higgins, daughter of President Michael D and his wife Sabina, has taken an unpaid leave of absence from the National Women’s Council of Ireland, where she works as a policy co-ordinator, to run as a civil society candidate on the NUI panel.

If you have a Seanad vote use it, says Ó Brolcháin

Seanad Éireann has a very limited electorate, with the only members of the public allowed a say in who sits there being university graduates.

Senator Conneely we presume?

image preview

Controversial Fine Gael city councillor Pádraig Conneely has his eye on a Seanad Éireann seat and is likely to be elected to the Upper House of the Oireachtas after the next election.


Page generated in 0.0355 seconds.