Search Results for 'Matthew Hamilton'

3 results found.

Individual performances honoured with Advertiser-Mayo League teams of the year

image preview

It is a case of six of the best for Westport United in the Mayo Advertiser sponsored Mayo League Super League team of the year. The run-away Super League champions have half a dozen players picked in the 4-3-3 formation team of the season. Gary Cunningham gets the nod in goal with Martin Geraghty and Shaun Tagg the centre back pairing. In the middle of the park David Cameron is one of three midfielders with both JP O’Gorman and David Hoban making up two thirds of the strike force. Both Claremorris and Ballina Town have received two nods, with full back pairing of James Stretton and Andrew Shally claiming the awards for the south Mayo men. Michael Duffy earned a spot in the midfield three with Brendan Lavelle picking up his award in the front line. The last spot on the team went to Castlebar Celtic’s Ger O’Boyle whose good form saw him called up to the Irish junior side, before cruelly picking up an injury just before the game.

Mayo League monthly winners announced

The monthly winners of the Mayo League awards for May were announced this week. And unsurprisingly, Westport United were the big winners of three awards, including club of the month. The Covies picked up their first Connacht Junior Cup in 25 years during May with a historic win over Athenry 4-2 on penalties. They have also had a 100 per cent start in the Elverys Sports Super League this year and have 18 points from their first six games and are currently well out in front of the pack.

Sending off sees Celtic let two goal lead slip

Castlebar Celtic 2


Page generated in 0.0424 seconds.