Search Results for 'Competition Secretary'

5 results found.

Prendergast takes newcomer award

Last year was an outstanding one on the road running circuit for Claremorris native and Mayo AC athlete Paula Prendergast. Paula, from Ballybrehony South, lives and works in Dublin. She was named most Improved female runner in Mayo, an annual award sponsored by Ballyhaunis native Frank Greally, editor of Irish Runner magazine in recognition of performances in both the 2013 Mayo AC League and other events.

Officers elected to Mayo Athletics Board

The AGM of Mayo Athletics County Board took place in the Welcome Inn Hotel, Castlebar recently. Paddy Kelly, chairperson, welcomed everybody to the meeting especially the new club Aughagower. He congratulated Claremorris Athletic Club on the development of the new tartan track. He thanked all who helped out during the year in any capacity to help with the smooth running of competitions etc. Secretary Amanda Hynes presented her report to the meeting. Padraic Walsh treasurer presented a very healthy balance sheet to those present. He thanked the sponsors C & C Cellular because without them they would not be in a position to host their annual awards in the present format. Election of officers: Chairperson: Michael Moran (Claremorris), vice chairperson: Sean O'Connell, (Lake District), secretary: Amanda Hynes, (Swinford): competition secretary: Marion Mattimoe, (Ballina), assistant competition secretary: Paddy Kelly, ((Castlebar), treasurer: Padraic Walsh, (Swinford); assistant treasurer; Breiffne Gannon, (Aughagower), PRO Marion Mattimoe: (Ballina), child liaison officers: Alan Bracken (Swinford) and Eithne Leydon (Ballina). The Mayo County Board Athletic Awards will be held in Westport on Sunday, February 17 at 2pm.

Winter league comes to conclusion in Ballina


News and views from around the county

image preview

Ballyhaunis Golf Club

President’s prize last weekend in Ballyhaunis

Ballyhaunis golf club


Page generated in 0.0456 seconds.