Search Results for 'Cashel Bay'

6 results found.

Protecting Edward VII - A ‘friend of the Pope’, in Connemara 1903

image preview

Pleased with his friendly reception in Dublin in 1903, His Majesty King Edward VII determined to visit the wilds of Connemara and Kerry. Such a visit presented a number of problems for Dublin Castle, not least was security at a time when nationalism was rearing its head, and seldom lost an opportunity to express itself by demostrations and protests. I learn something of these concerns from a delightful book Memories: Wise and Otherwise. by The Rt Hon Sir Henry Robinson, Bart, KCB. (Published by Cassell and Co, London, 1923). Robinson was head of the Local Government Board in Ireland, and a man, who in the tradition of Somerville and Ross, saw humour in the Irish character, and indeed in the efforts of Britain to maintain control in Ireland.

O’Donnellan & Joyce to place twenty properties under the auction hammer tomorrow

image preview

O’Donnellan & Joyce is set to begin another busy year of successful auctions. The company’s first auction of the year takes place tomorrow (Friday) at 3pm in the Harbour Hotel, Galway, where a wide range of properties will be going under the hammer, from investment opportunities to stunning family homes.

Letter from Ted Hughes to his brother Gerald, April 1966

image preview

This place is a mild paradise for me at present. We moved yesterday, from our sumptuous home, to a much older, wilder place - £2 a week, a house annexed to a big farm (big for this region) at the top of Cleggan bay - right on the west coast.

Letter from Ted Hughes to Sylvia Plath’s mother, Aurelia, March 15, 1963

image preview

Dear Aurelia, It has not been possible for me to write this letter before now...

Great selection of properties on offer at O’Donnellan & Joyce March auction

image preview

The massive success of O’Donnellan & Joyce’s 2014 auctions seem to have left no doubt in the minds of most vendors that, if you want to sell your property in a reasonably short length of time, the auction route is the way to go.

The wild west...

If the West is your more favoured destination, why not try... 

 

Page generated in 0.0425 seconds.