Search Results for 'car park'
93 results found.
The Ballinrobe based laser and skin clinic is celebrating its 15th year in business.
THE THEME of the returned emigrant has driven landmark Irish plays such as John B Keane’s The Field, Brian Friel’s The Loves Of Cass Maguire, and Tom Murphy’s Conversations On A Homecoming.
The October meeting of Mayo County Council took place this week and there was plenty of debate in the chamber.
Connemara Green Festival 2018 puts the focus on food as part of Galway European Region of Gastronomy
The Connemara Green Festival, packed with family-friendly events with a foodie flavour and taking place this weekend, October 12 to 14, is sure to be an autumn highlight of Galway ERoG programme.
Work has recently been completed on the initial phase of the airport's €15m facilities investment plan aimed at further improving the customer experience for passengers and transforming the airport over the next three years.
This year’s Oughterard Trails Festival runs from June 15 to 17, highlighting the rugged beauty of Connemara by showcasing the wonderful walks, scenery and the heritage of this unique area.
Businesses owners and employees working in Moate will now be able to apply for a parking permit.
The building which houses the Garda station in Salthill was originally called Forster Park and was constructed as a summer house by the Blake Forster family at the end of the 18th century. In 1850, it was bought by the Palmer family who were well known whiskey distillers, flour millers, and makers of porter. Most of their business was based in Nuns’ Island. Their coat of arms can still be seen on the facade of this building. We can presume that Palmer’s Rock (sometimes known as Saunder’s Rock), on the shore in front of this house, was named after a member of the family.
There was a time when The Spanish Arch was a car park and there was nothing much on Middle Street except the Augi. That was when BT was still Moon's and Nora Barnacle's house was just another house, before Westside was called Westside and there was nothing Latin about the Latin Quarter — that was the time Salthill was the undisputed centre of all nightlife in the west of Ireland. While those days are long gone, Salthill seems to be reinventing itself once more.
The establishment by the Patrician Brothers of a school for boys would have a fundamental influence on education in Galway for about 130 years. The school was set up by Brothers Paul O’Connor and James Walsh on a site belonging to the Charity Free School which was formerly an army barracks, and it opened in January 1827. Three hundred boys attended on that day. The total funding available to the school was the sum of one shilling.