Hoban in Regions Cup squad

Westport United's David Hoban will be part of the Irish squad that will take part in this Regions Cup in Italy at the end of the month. The United man will make up part of a 18-man squad that have been drawn in a group with Macedonia, Slovenia and Italy. Manulla's Cillian McGlade has been put on standby for the squad. The competition kicks off on September 28 when Ireland take on Italy, they follow that up with a clash with Macedonia on September 30 and then take on Slovenia on October 2.

Oscar Traynor Trophy squad announced

The Mayo League have announced a 32-man squad for the up coming Oscar Traynor Trophy. The sqaud includes four goalkeepers, Ian Corry (Manulla ), Stephen Cafferkey (Achill Rovers ), Gary Cunningham (Westport Utd ) and Pat Keane (Moy Villa ). The defenders picked are, Niall Casey (Ballina Town ), Stevie Ryan (Castlebar Celtic ), Sean Morrissey (Manulla ), Matthew Leneghan (Conn Rangers ), Andrew Shelley (Claremorris ), Danny Broderick (Ballyglass ), Eamon Carey (Iorras Aontaithe ), Lee Lyons (Manulla ), Brian Kenny (Ballina Town ) and James O'Donnell (Westport Utd )

The midfielders are, Finian Brady (Claremorris ), Liam Groake (Kiltimagh Knock Utd ), Paul Fitzpatrick (S & F Utd ), Conor Heneghan (Ballyglass ), Kevin Campbell (Crossmolina ), Conor Byrne (Manulla ). While there were 11 attackers named who are Johnny Kiernan (Achill Rovers ), Jordan Loftus (Castlebar Celtic ), Luke Ruane (Moy Villa ), Phil Keegan (Westport Utd ), JP O Gorman (Ballyglass ), Matthew Leadbetter (Kiltimagh Knock Utd ), Johnny Cocozza (Manulla ), Paul Moran (S & F Utd ), Michael Guilfoyle (Manulla ) Gary Concannon (Manulla ) and Cyril Guedje (Ballyheane )

FAI Junior Cup draw made

All Mayo League sides have been given a bye into round two or three of the FAI Junior Cup, with the round two games scheduled to take place on the weekend ending October 2. Ballina Town, Iorras Aontaithe, Achill Rovers, Mulranny Utd, Manulla FC and Moy Villa FC have all been given byes into round three. The round two fixtures are Snugboro Utd v Bangor Hibs, Claremorris FC v Newport Town, Fahy Rovers v Glenhest Rovers, Crossmolina FC v Conn Rangers, Charlestown Athletic v Straide & Foxford Utd, Partry Ath v Kilala FC, Ballyglass FC v Castlebar Celtic, Swinford FC v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd, Ballyvary Blue Bombers v Ballyhaunis Town and Ballyheane FC v Westport Utd.


Page generated in 0.1135 seconds.