Mayo solicitors announced as finalists in the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards

Mayo law firms, Myles Staunton & Co Solicitors and P O'Connor & Son Solicitors, have been announced as finalists in the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards 2016.

The two firms have been shortlisted in the ‘Connaught Provincial Law Firm of the Year’ category and P O'Connor & Son Solicitors has also been shortlisted for ‘Irish Language Practitioner of the Year'. Now in its fifth year, the awards commend excellence in Irish law and recognise the outstanding achievements and exemplary practices of leading law firms, legal practitioners, and in-house legal teams across Ireland.

The judging panel for the awards is chaired by notary public and solicitor, Dr Eamonn G Hall. The judging panel reviews each submission in the context of the criteria for each category. The awards will culminate on May 6 with a black-tie gala evening ceremony hosted by Miriam O’Callaghan in the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dublin.

Commenting on the calibre of the finalists, Patrick Farrell, head of AIB Private Banking, said: “I would like to congratulate the finalists in all the respective categories. The increased level and calibre of nominations speaks volumes for the growing stature of this event. Many of our valued customers are legal professionals who do outstanding work and we are delighted to be associated with an event that recognises excellence in this field.”

Charity partners for the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards are the Solicitors’ Benevolent Association, The Barristers’ Benevolent Society, and the Peter McVerry Trust.

For a full list of this year’s finalists visit or contact Michelle Morrisroe on (01 ) 432 2226 or at [email protected].



Page generated in 0.1012 seconds.