Register your business in Best of Mayo Awards

The deadline is looming to register your business for the Mayo Advertiser’s Best of Mayo Awards. You can still register at before midnight on Monday July 29. Voting opens on Friday August 2 and closes on Monday September 2.

Following on from the phenomenal success of last year’s Best of Mayo Awards, the Mayo Advertiser launched its second annual Best of Mayo Business Awards 2013. These awards are a fantastic opportunity to showcase your business as the best in Mayo in a specific category and will allow your business to stand out from the crowd.

Voting will be open to the public - your customers, the people whose opinion matters most.

Last year’s inaugural awards attracted more than 7,200 votes indicating the massive public interest in this competition.

The Best of Mayo Awards 2013 allows your business to be showcased to your community and allows the general public to vote for their favourite businesses. All businesses who register will receive posters to place in their businesses to show the public that they are participating and to encourage their customers to vote. Businesses can also request the Best of Mayo logo to place on their own marketing material, facebook page, etc.

A marketing campaign will appear in the Mayo Advertiser to encourage people to vote for their favourite business.

So far 52 businesses have registered and if you want your business to be in with a chance of winning the prestigious Best of Mayo 2013 Business Award in your chosen category, register your business now free of charge.

Last year’s winners were Bosh Bar and Restaurant (Pub ), Mulranny Park Hotel (Hotel ), Market Kitchen (Restaurant/Cafe ), New Look (Fashion Outlet ), Foxford Woollen Mills (Retailer ), John O’Donnell Pharmacy (Health/Beauty ), Edward Conway Motors (Motor Dealer ), Horkan’s Garden Centre (Home and Garden ), Boxercise West (Service Provider ), Castlebar Credit Union (Professional/Financial Services ), and the overall Best of Mayo Award went to Castlebar Credit Union


Page generated in 0.1573 seconds.