Feile na Gael opposition for Mayo sides unveiled

The All-Ireland u14 Club Hurling and Camogie festival, Feile na nGael will be hosted by Dublin this year - taking place from Thursday, July 5 until Saturday, July 7. The draw was made in Parnell Park in Dublin recently, with two hurling teams and one camogie team invited to take part from Mayo.

The number one Mayo hurling representatives, Tooreen, will be hosted by the Naomh Mearnog GAA Club in Portmarnock in division four. Also drawn in this group are Tomas Davis (Tallaght ) and the Tyrone champions. There are 16 teams in total in Division 4, divided into four groups of four.

The number two Mayo hurling representatives, either Caiseal Gaels or Westport, will be hosted by the Good Counsel GAA Club in Drimnagh in division five. Also drawn in this group are St Maurs (Rush ) and Four Masters (Ballyshannon, Donegal ). The Mayo Feile B final will determine whether Caiseal Gaels or Westport will attend, and this final replay is scheduled for Sunday, May 6 at 6pm in Claremorris.

In the camogie competition, Mayo will be represented by the Na Brideoga Club, who have been paired with Ballyboden/St Endas in division three of the national event. Also in the group are Whitehall/Colmcille and the Westmeath champions.

In total, 80 hurling teams and 64 camogie teams will take part in the festival, with handball, skills competitions and a parade also incorporated into the three day event. For further information on all these events, visit www.dublinfeile2012.gaa.ie


Page generated in 0.1292 seconds.