Mayo AC will be sending a strong line up to national 10k championship


There will be a very strong Mayo AC representation at the national 10k championships this weekend. The Mayo AC senior men’s team will be made up of TJ McHugh .Anthony Devanney, Timmy Glavey, Brendan Hession, Dave Huane, Andrew Lynskey, and Kevin Mellett. The senior ladies’ team is Catherine Conway, Mary Gleeson, Paula Prendergast, Sarah Syron, and Colette Tuohy. Christy O’Malley will be competing in the men’s over 40, with Billy Gallagher, Tom Hunt, Owen Mongan, Ronnie Naylor, Michael McGrath and John Timothy in the over 50s section. The women’s over 40s team will consist of Chris Gallagher, Anne Murray and Angela O'Connor. Mary Naylor and Una McGrath will be competing for Mayo AC in the over 50s women’s event.

Mayo AC Road Race league is ready for the starter’s gun

The 13th Annual Mayo AC Road League will have a more compact structure this year with eight races between April and September. Once again the league is being sponsored by C and C Cellular Group. The prize structure will be the same as last year. Prizes will be based on participants’ best points totals from six races. The competition will get underway on Saturday April 23 at 1pm, it will move on to Carramore on May 21, Ballyhaunis on June 25, Balla on July 23, Swinford on July 31. The sixth race will take place in Claremorris on August 27, then move on to Ballina on September 11 and conclude on September 25 in Westport.

Fit4Life summer events

Mayo AC in association with Mayo Sports Partnership will also shortly announce details of its Tuesday Evening 5k Summer Series, which is principally aimed at Fit4Life competitors but open to all who want run, jog, or walk. It will be held in the second half of June and early July.


Page generated in 0.1042 seconds.