Vote for Mayo's Doodle 4 Google competitors

Five students from Mayo are on tenterhooks today after receiving news that they are in with a chance to win the national Doodle 4 Google competition. Everyone in the county is now being urged to log on to and vote for the students and their doodles to bring the Doodle 4 Google crown to Mayo.

Two students from St John’s NS, The Neale: Jamie Kelly (1st class ) and Ryan Murphy (1st Class ); two students from Bofield NS in Ballina: Ciara Langan (5th Class ) and Lucy Forde (5th Class ) and Joseph Dunniece (1st Year ) from St Patrick’s Academy in Castlebar are among 80 regional finalists in with a chance of winning the competition.

The big vote opens from Monday January 18 until February 1 and the four doodles (one from each group ) receiving the most public votes will go forward to the final where Google’s chief webmaster and graphic designer Michael Lopez will select the overall winner. The winning doodle will feature on the Google homepage where it will be seen by millions of internet users and the winner’s school will receive a €10,000 technology grant.


Page generated in 0.0703 seconds.