Galway's Olaf Tyaransen wins Journalist of the Year

Galwayman Olaf Tyaransen, who writes major interviews for Hotpress, and is among Ireland's best known journalists, has won Journalist of the Year at the Irish Magazine Awards.

Olaf, who wrote for the Galway Advertiser in the late 1980s, took the award for his piece on 'Victim of the State - Ian Bailey', as well as his look back over U2's touring history. The award ceremony took place in the Smock Alley Theatre, Dublin.

The Galwegian saw off competition from Sophie White (Image ), Maria Moynihan (Irish Country ), Louise Finn (Irish Tatler Man ), Lorcan Roche (Law Society Gazette ), Donal O’Donoghue (RTÉ Guide ) and Gemma Tipton (Cara ) to win the award for the second time.



Page generated in 0.1960 seconds.