Senior hurling set for final round

All 24 senior teams will be in action for the final round of group games in the senior hurling championships.

All games in each group are scheduled to start at the same throw-in time. On Saturday in the senior A group two, Portumna take on Gort in Loughrea at 5:30pm, while in Kenny Park there is another attractive fixture with St Thomas taking on Sarsfields. In Duggan Park, it is Pádraig Pearses against Turloughmore.

On Sunday in the Senior B Hurling Championship group two, there are also three games down for decision at noon.

In Kenny Park it is Moycullen v Kilnadeema-Leitrim, while in Loughrea, Athenry and Ahascragh/Fohenagh will face off, and in Duggan Park Killimordaly meet Abbeyknockmoy

At 1.30pm in group one of the Senior B Hurling Championship, Beagh are up against Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry at Loughrea, while in Kenny Park Ardrahan and Clarinbridge face other, and in Pearse Stadium it is Castlegar and Carnmore.

In the Senior A Hurling Championship group one at 5.30pm, Loughrea v Tommy Larkins in Duggan Park, Craughwell and Cappataggle clash in Kenny Park, and Liam Mellows are up against Mullagh in Loughrea.


Page generated in 0.0657 seconds.