Ray Rooney Memorial Tournament

Al Waterson claimed his seventh Rooney doubles title at the annual Ray Rooney Tournament at Galway Lawn Tennis Club recently.

As always the tournament produced some of the finest doubles play of the year, and Al Waterson, partnered by Alec Sandys, swept through the group stages to defeat the Irish international pair of Donal Hegarty and Pat Dillon in the final.

Jane Quirke continued her winning streak to capture the women's title alongside Evelyn Smyth, defeating Helen Lawless and Olivia Deely.


Page generated in 0.1016 seconds.