Show Me The Funny grand final

MORE THAN 100 people applied, 65 comics made it into the heats, and now it is down to the final 14, as the Show Me The Funny grand final takes place in The King's Head on Monday February 22.

The 14 finalists hoping to win a slot at the Electric Picnic Comedy tent, plus other great runner up prizes, are Eoin Burns, Cillian Farrell, Ashlee Bentley, John Spillane, Aidan Shields, Oisin Hanlon, Shane Cunningham, Darrach McGarrigle, Joe Dowling, Cormac McGuinness, Duane Dougan, Emanuel Idama, Sean Sheridan and Martin 'Beanz ' Warde.

"The standard of these would-be comedy stars has been amazing," says host and MC Gerry Mallon. "The range of styles among the finalists ensures there will be something for everyone who attends."

There will be an audience prize of a weekend pass for two to this year's Forbidden Fruit Festival. Admission is €5 at the door which opens at 8pm.


Page generated in 0.0860 seconds.