Claregalway Hotel football Dream teams announced

The annual Claregalway Hotel Dream Teams for the Galway Senior and Intermediate Football Championships were announced this week.

A total of six clubs are represented in the senior list. Current county and All-Ireland champions Corofin have the highest number of awards with six players, while their county final opponents Mountbellew-Moylough have four players on the team, with Killanin, Cortoon Shamrocks, Tuam Stars and Salthill all with one representative.

The senior team for 2015 is

1. Brian Donnellan (Mountbellew-Moylough )2. Finian Hanley (Salthill-Knocknacara )3. Kieran Fitzgerald (Corofin )4. Cathal Sweeney (Killannin )5. Cathal Mannion (Mountbellew-Moylough )6. Gary O Donnell (Tuam Stars )7. Liam Silke (Corofin )8. Joe Bergin (Mountbellew-Moylough )9. Ronan Steede (Corofin )10. Gary Sice (Corofin )11. Michael Farragher (Corofin )12. Adrian Varley (Cortoon Shamrocks )13. Martin Farragher (Corofin )14. Shane Maughan (Salthill-Knocknacara )15. Eoin Finnerty (Mountbellew-Moylough )

In the Intermediate awards there are six clubs represented with the Intermediate champions Moycullen taking seven of the fifteen awards.

Intermediate dream team for 2015:

1. Thomas Dolan (Athenry )2. Dylan McHugh (Corofin )3. Matt Donohue (Moycullen )4. David Wynn (Moycullen )5. Enda Tierney (Oughterard )6. Eoin Walsh (Moycullen )7. Joey Glynn (Moylough )8. Peter Cooke (Moycullen )9. Mark Lydon (Moycullen )10. Phillip Lydon (Moycullen )11. Tom Flynn (Athenry )12. Eoin Roche (Monivea-Abbey )13. Cathal Fahy (Athenry )14. Dessie Connolly (Moycullen )15. Niall Lee (Oughterard )


Page generated in 0.1309 seconds.