Galway masters win second All-Ireland title

The Galway over 40s enjoyed a good win last weekend in the All-Ireland Master's football final, defeating Tyrone by1-8 to 0-9 in Leitrim.

It was a two-in-a-row for many of this panel of players, who also won this competition in 2012.

The key score in the game from a Galway perspective was a well-taken goal by Milltown's Alan Feerick in the first half.

Galway had good performances in their defence from David Glynn, Brian Silke, Richie Donovan, Seamus Silke, and Headford's Ger Lee. Tom Walsh was solidity personified in goal.

Dunmore's David Cronin put in a solid shift at midfield alongside Kieran Kelly, while up front there were positive contributions from Tuam's Ollie Hynes, Trevor Burke, Conor McGauran and team captain Declan Byrne.

Dónal Ó' Flatharta also made a big impression on his introduction with two important points.


Page generated in 0.2875 seconds.