Ray Silke chosen for Hall of Fame

Galway Advertiser GAA correspondent and All Ireland winning captain, Ray Silke, has been chosen as one of the first inductees of the University of Limerick Sports Hall of Fame.

Silke is one of 16 sports people who have a connection to the University of Limerick chosen to be inducted into the new Sports Hall of Fame which is the final celebration of the college’s 40th anniversary.

UL president, Professor Don Barry, will officially inaugurate the first 16 members on Saturday September 28 in a ceremony open to the public.

The inaugural University of Limerick Sports of Fame inductees are:

Sarahjane Belton – Rugby; Brian Mullins - Gaelic Football; Eimear Cregan – Hockey; Seán O’Grady - Paralympic Athletics;Jimmy Deenihan - Gaelic Football; Eddie O’Sullivan - Rugby; Gerard Hartmann – Triathlon; Ciara Peelo - Sailing; Liam Hennessy – Athletics; Ray Silke - Gaelic Football; Eddie Keher – Hurling; Pat Spillane - Gaelic Football; Seán McMahon – Hurling; Carmel Vekins - Kayak & Canoe Polo; Sinéad Millea – Camogie; Tony Ward - Rugby.


Page generated in 0.2002 seconds.