Save on your holiday costs before you leave Ireland by using Bus Eireann

Galway holidaymakers can save money on their holiday costs before they leave the country by taking Bus Éireann’s daily services from Galway to Dublin Airport on its Expressway Route X20 service.

With fares starting at €14:00 single and €19:00 return, travelling by Bus Éireann to Dublin Airport means that customers don’t have to worry about driving early in the morning or late at night, or about fuel costs and car parking fees.

Bus Éireann has a choice of services from Galway to Dublin Airport and city. The X20 limited stop from Galway-Dublin Airport-Dublin city operates from Galway city to Dublin Airport with a journey time of only 2 hours 50 minutes. The X20 serves only Loughrea, Ballinasloe and Athlone, and then goes direct from Athlone to Dublin Airport and Dublin city via the M6 motorway. With the direct link from Athlone, customers can travel from Athlone to Dublin Airport in just one hour and 20 minutes. in association with Bus Éireann operates a non-stop service between Dublin and Galway with a swift journey time of 2hrs 45 minutes. Customers have the choice of 14 daily non-stop direct return services between Galway-Dublin City-Dublin Airport.

With the introduction of 28 coaches for use on Bus Éireann’s commercial Expressway inter-city services nationwide, customers can now use free Wi-Fi on intercity fleet, power electronic devices, surf the Web and even secure a child’s safety seat on board many of the news vehicles.

Bus Éireann operates services daily from Galway to Dublin Airport on the X20 daily at 07:30; 09:30; 11:30; 13:30; 15:30; 17:30 and 19:30.

Services operate daily from Dublin Airport to Galway on the X20 at 08:20; 10:20; 12:20; 14:20; 16:20 and 20:20.

Bus Éireann’s existing Route 20 Galway-Dublin city service operates daily every two hours return and serves towns such as Oranmore, Craughwell, Loughrea, Ballinasloe, Athlone, Moate, Kilbeggan and Kinnegad each way along its route. Dublin city to Galway operates every two hours until 17:00 and then every hour until 21:00.

For more information, please visit


Page generated in 0.2236 seconds.