A night of funk @ Monroe’s

FUNK BAND The Getaway Gondola and DJ Will Softly will deliver five hours of funk in Monroe’s Backstage Bar on Thursday August 18 from 9pm to 2am.

The Getaway Gondola’s repertoire features songs by Jamiroquai, Tower of Power, and Incognito, as well as their own original music.

The band is Barbara Vulso (vocals ), Declan O’Donoghue (drums ), and Alan Preims (percussion ), Charles Carr (bass ), Peter Akerstrom (guitar ), and Marcin Plaza (piano/keyboard ), Stefano Muscovi (trumpet ) and Duncan Moore (trombone ).

DJ Will Softly has supported Nitin Sawhney, Femi Kuti, Alabama 3, Mad Professor, and Asian Dub Foundation, and has played the Electric Picnic.

Admission is free before 10.30pm and €5 afterwards. See www.tongue.ie and www.monroes.ie



Page generated in 0.0918 seconds.