Tuam diocesan changes announced

The Archbishop of Tuam, Most Reverend Michael Neary, recently announced the following changes which come into effect on Friday July 15.

Very Rev Joseph Canon Cooney, PP, Ballyhaunis, the Very Rev Kieran Canon Waldron, PP, VF, Killererin, Rev Sean Kilbane, SMA, Clonfad, and Rev John Dunleavy, SMA, Ballyconneely are all to retire.

Very Rev Pádraig Canon O’Connor, PP, Mountbellew/Moylough is to be VF of the Deanery.

Rev Benny McHale, CC, Ballyhaunis, is to be CC Athenry and chaplain to Presentation College, Athenry.

Very Rev Brendan McGuinness, PP, Williamstown is to be PP, Bekan.

Very Rev Stephen Farragher, Adm, Tuam, is to be PP, Ballyhaunis.

Rev Tod Nolan, Diocesan Resource Centre, Tuam, to be PP, Killererin, and to continue his role as director of Adult Faith Formation, Child Safeguarding and Diocesan youth director.

Very Rev Francis Mitchell, Adm, VF, Westport is to be Adm, Tuam.

Rev Raymond Flaherty, CC, Tuam, is to be Adm, pro-tem, Headford and chaplain, pro-tem, Presentation College, Headford.

Rev Charlie McDonnell, CC, Athenry, is to be Adm, VF, Westport.

Rev Francis McGrath, SMA, is to be Adm, Williamstown.

Rev Kazimierz Szalaj, SVD, is to be CC Tuam.


Page generated in 0.2422 seconds.