BMW wins 2010 Nurburgring 24-hours race

BMW has cemented its position as the world’s most successful touring car manufacturer

Team BMW Motorsport has made a triumphant return and won the 2010 24-hour race at the Nürburgring-Nordschleife.

Five years since the manufacturer’s last victory, the no 25 BMW M3 GT2 claimed BMW’s 19th victory at this endurance classic on Sunday.

The winning car, with Jörg Müller (DE ), Augusto Farfus (BR ), Uwe Alzen (DE ) and Pedro Lamy (PT ) at the wheel, crossed the finish line first after 154 laps of the 25.378-kilometre circuit.

The quartet of drivers produced a flawless performance and fought their way onto the top step of the podium despite gearbox problems in the last three hours.



Page generated in 0.0857 seconds.