Champions Galway dominate camogie All Stars

All-Ireland Senior champions Galway dominated the 2021 Camogie All-Stars team, with eight players taking home an All-Stars award. And Galway's Aoife Donohue won the Camogie Association/GPA Senior Players’ Player of the Year award.

It concluded a successful 2021 campaign for Galway, whose manager Cathal Murray also won the Manager of the Year award.

The champions are represented through goalkeeper Sarah Healy, defenders Shauna Healy and Sarah Dervan, midfielder Niamh Kilkenny and forwards Aoife Donohue, Siobhan McGrath, Orlaith McGrath and Ailish O’Reilly.

Championship semi-finalists and National League winners Kilkenny are represented in defence through Davina Tobin and Meghan Farrell, while Denise Gaule and Katie Nolan feature in the forwards. Runners-up Cork are represented through Laura Hayes and Laura Treacy in defence and Hannah Looney claiming a midfield accolade.

Galway's half-forward: Ava Lynskey was named on the 2022 Soaring Stars Team:

2021 All-Stars Team: Goalkeeper: Sarah Healy (Galway ); Corner-Back: Shauna Healy (Galway )Full-Back: Sarah Dervan (Galway ); Corner-Back: Davina Tobin (Kilkenny );Half-Back: Megan Farrell (Kilkenny ); Centre-Back: Laura Treacy (Cork ); Half-Back: Laura Hayes (Cork ); Midfield: Niamh Kilkenny (Galway ); Midfield: Hannah Looney (Cork ); Half-Forward: Aoife Donohoe (Galway ); Centre-Forward: Katie Nolan (Kilkenny ); Half-Forward: Denise Gaule (Kilkenny ); Corner-Forward: Siobhan McGrath (Galway ); Full-Forward: Orlaith McGrath (Galway ); Corner-Forward: Ailish O' Reilly (Galway ).


Page generated in 0.1608 seconds.