All Star nominations

Nine Galway players have been nominated for this year's 2019 TG4 All Star Ladies Football team.

Sinéad Burke, who received a first TG4 All Star award last year, leads the list as one of seven players to have been nominated for awards once again – the other six are Dublin players.

Joining Burke from Galway are goalkeeper Lisa Murphy, the Ward sisters, Nicola and Louise, Olivia Divilly, Megan Glynn, Mairéad Seoighe, captain Tracey Leonard, and her cousin, Róisín Leonard.

2019 TG4 All Star nominations: Goalkeepers, Ciara Trant (Dublin )*, Lisa Murphy (Galway ), Monica McGuirk (Meath ); Right corner back, Sinéad Burke (Galway )*, Eimear Meaney (Cork ), Éabha Rutledge (Dublin ); Full back, Hannah Looney (Cork ), Niamh Collins (Dublin ), Danielle Caldwell (Mayo ); Left corner back, Melissa Duggan (Cork ), Martha Byrne (Dublin ), Éilis Ronayne (Mayo ); Right half back, Nicola Ward (Galway ), Aoife Kane (Dublin ), Shauna Kelly (Cork ); Centre back, Ashling Hutchings (Cork ), Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin )*, Ciara McManamon (Mayo ); Left half back, Olwen Carey (Dublin ), Ciara Whyte (Mayo ), Niamh McGirr (Tyrone ); Midfield, Lauren Magee (Dublin )*, Louise Ward (Galway ), Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh ), Aisling McCarthy (Tipperary ), Siobhan McGrath (Dublin )*, Emma Jane Gervin (Tyrone ); Right half forward, Carla Rowe (Dublin ), Olivia Divilly (Galway ), Sinéad Cafferky (Mayo ); Centre forward, Megan Glynn (Galway ), Niamh McEvoy (Dublin ), Aishling Moloney (Tipperary ); Left half forward, Niamh Kelly (Mayo ), Lyndsey Davey (Dublin )*, Mairéad Seoighe (Galway ); Right corner forward, Sarah Rowe (Mayo ), Sinéad Aherne (Dublin )*, Tracey Leonard (Galway ); Full forward, Eimear Scally (Cork ), Rachel Kearns (Mayo ), Geradline McLaughlin (Donegal ); Left corner forward, Grace Kelly (Mayo ), Orla Finn (Cork ), Róisín Leonard (Galway )/ *(denotes 2018 TG4 All Star )



Page generated in 0.0778 seconds.