Frank Kearney honoured by NUIG Young Fine Gael

Cllr Frank Kearney with the committee of NUIG YFG.

Cllr Frank Kearney with the committee of NUIG YFG.

Galway county councillor, Frank Kearney, has been awarded honorary life membership of NUIG Young Fine Gael "for his continued support over the years".

Cllr Kearney was awarded the honour at the NUIG YFG AGM, which also saw Owen Hennelly elected as the new chair of the society. James O’Mahony was elected vice-chair, Mike Taylor was made secretary, Callum Baldwich was made treasurer, Daniel Lynch is the new PRO, while Sinéad Bolger and Aaron Deeley were made ordinary committee members.

Outgoing chair, Sinéad Bolger, will also take on a new position of North West regional organiser in YFG. “It’s great to see young people truly taking an interest in how politics shapes our daily lives," she said. "I would like to extend our invitation to all of the young people of Galway to come and have their say in how we see our future.”


Page generated in 0.2066 seconds.