Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Awards to recognise stars of 2017

Continuing its ongoing commitment to champion minor hurlers and footballers, Electric Ireland has launched the Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Awards.

The inaugural awards will recognise the best individual performers from the entire season, including provincial and All-Ireland stages, with the best player in each position selected on the 2017 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Top 15.

The four-man awards selection panel consists of legendary former Cork hurler and current Clare hurling selector, Donal Óg Cusack; former Armagh All Star footballer, Oisín McConville; former Galway hurler and All-Ireland Club hurling championship-winning manager, Mattie Kenny; and Meath senior football manager, Andy McEntee.

The awards will be selected by the panel of GAA greats in conjunction with a public vote through Electric Ireland’s social media channels. A presentation ceremony will be held after the All-Ireland Minor Hurling and Football Championship finals have been played, with the best performer in each position honoured with a selection on the Electric Ireland GAA Minor Hurling and Football Teams of the Year.

Having been sponsor of the GAA All-Ireland Minor Championships since 2012, Electric Ireland has committed to continuing the partnership until 2021.



Page generated in 0.1126 seconds.