Search Results for 'Warwick Hotel'
4 results found.
St Anne’s was situated in Lenaboy Castle on Taylor’s Hill. The old part of that building dates from the early 18th century. The house, which was situated on 63 acres of land, belonged to Colonel James O’Hara who was, in 1885, chairman of the town commissioners, and who founded a number of Galway industries. A lane led from the house to the gate of the estate which was beside where the Warwick Hotel is today.
The area we know today as Devon Park was originally part of the O’Hara Estate which was the land around Lenaboy Castle (now St Anne’s on Taylor’s Hill). The main gates to this estate were, and are, next door to the Warwick Hotel. Part of the estate wall ran along the main Salthill road.
Lenaboy Park has often been described as Salthill’s secret garden, just a three minute walk from the famous Salthill Promenade.
According to O’Donnellan & Joyce’s annual review, 2015 was the company's most successful year regarding the volume of sales since it opened its office in 1982. The agent reports that it sold close to 600 properties last year.