Search Results for 'Tommy Deacy'

1 results found.

Calling all graduates of St Patrick’s National School

image preview

On April 1, 1954, 941 boys marched from the Bish National School, Nuns’ Island, and from the Old Mon in Market Street to their ultra-modern bright new school, St Patrick’s, which was situated at the corner of Lombard Street and Bridge Street. The new school was built on a site which had been the location of the Shambles Barracks, which was occupied by the British army for many years up until 1909.

 

Page generated in 0.0387 seconds.