Little Green Cars - new album and Seapoint concert

Band to play Salthill in March

Little Green Cars.

Little Green Cars.

ONE OF the most anticipated Irish albums of the year, Little Green Cars's Ephemera, will be released on March 11 and ahead of that the band will play Seapoint Ballroom, Salthill on Saturday March 29.

The album will be released via the Glassnote label and is the follow-up to 2013's acclaimed debut Absolute Zero. The album release is preceded by the new single, 'The Song They Play Every Night'.

Two deaths, relationship break-ups, and their more than two years’ worth of touring are among the key events that inform Ephemera’s richly-textured, harmony-soaked rock songs. “It’s a transitional album,” says band co-vocalist Stevie Appleby “Lyrically, it’s all about change – the end of some eras, new beginnings, learning from the past and looking to the future. Ephemera means things that are important to you, but only for a short time. That could apply to music or relationships or even a particular day."

All five members of the band – completed by Donagh Seaver O’Leary (bass ), Dylan Lynch (drums ), Faye O’Rourke (vocals ), and Adam O’Regan (guitar ) - contribute to the music and harmonise. Having written on the road, the quintet returned to Dublin in 2014 to make demos. By the end of the year, they were ready to record their first batch of songs. The resulting album was co-produced with Rob Kirwan.

The tracklisting for Ephemera is: 'The Song They Play Every Night', 'You vs Me', 'Easier Day', 'The Garden of Death', 'Brother', 'Clare De Lune', 'OK OK OK', 'The Party', "I Don’t Even Know Who', 'Good Women Do', 'Winds Of Peace', 'The Factory'.

The concert is a 'Róisín Dubh presents...' event. Tickets go on sale on Friday January 13 through, the Ticket Desk at OMG Zhivago, Shop Street, The Róisín Dubh, and



Page generated in 0.1015 seconds.