Róisín Dubh to host Tedfest Toilet Duck Awards

The cast of Fr Ted.

The cast of Fr Ted.

THE TEDFEST Toilet Duck Awards will take place in the Róisín Dubh with 16 of Ireland’s best up and coming comedians engaging in a comedic war of wits until only one is left standing.

The event takes place on Wednesday February 23 at 8.30pm and it will be hosted by Steve Cummins.

The comedians taking part are Ian Perth, Sean Hegarty, Marcus O’Laoire, Conor O’Toole, Greg Marks, John Brennan, Kevin Lockard, David Hurley, Ben Buckley, Ed Salmon, Rory O’Hanlon, Aidan Killian, Ruairdhri Ward, Adam Burke, Trevor Browne, and Lucy Moffatt.

Each comedian has just two minutes to impress the audience. If someone falters s/he has to go. This will continue until only two comedians are left. The two will have five minutes each to perform, the winner walking away with the Toliet Duck Award, bragging rights, and a cash prize.

Tickets are available from the Róisín Dubh and www.roisindubh.net



Page generated in 0.1286 seconds.